BOOK NOW

Guest Reviews

    Don’t just take our word for it, read our guests experiences at Little White Castle. These are all unsolicited feedback’s that were gathered from HomeAway, VRBO, FLIPKEY, TRIPADVISOR & other websites. It’s the feedback that helps us strive to create unforgettable journeys for our guests.

    divider-1

    “AMAZING STAY” 5-stars

    My stay in Katy’s home was absolutely incredible.   The castle is unique in so many ways and was clearly put together by extremely creative people.   You could spend countless hours just admiring the inside artwork and architecture.   The inside shower was the best shower I had ever taken in my life (lots of water comes down from a big overhead shower head, its doubles as a steam room, and its hand created with volcanic rock).   Katy is also an amazing person who picked me up from the airport, showed me around the town, and even made me food! The place itself is walking distance to the local town strip of shops and bars too.  You cannot go wrong by staying here.

    2013/03/21
    Mark s. USA

    “MARVELOUS PROPERTY” 5-stars

    The property is marvellous, very kind and professionnal helps from Katrin, thanks for all.   Iceland is pure nature, we spend a very good holidays.   We recommend the villa for the kindness of the owner, very good situation close to the airport, easy to reach nice places in the southwestern area.

    2013/09/18
    Richard and family. France

    A WHITE GEM IN KEFLAVIK ! 5-stars

    Our family of four live in Canada and were visiting Iceland for the first time so we did not really know what to expect. We only had 4 days to spend here so wanted to make the most of this short time. We are so happy we ended up staying in the Little White Castle and for meeting the lovely proprietor, Katy. Katy made us feel welcome form the first moment we met her at the airport. One of the advantages of staying here is that it is so close the the airport (5-10 minutes) and to the major attractions (blue lagoon etc.). The Little White Castle is a not so little white gem in Keflavik. It is spacious and the interior is stylish and tastefully selected. The beds are comfortable and we loved the bathroom and Jacuzzi. It was nice to have the garden at the back for our use. Our kids loved staying here too. We were able to do lots of day trips from here. We had a great experience and recommend it without hesitation.

    2013/08/17
    Hanneke and family. Grimsby. Canada

    “TOP NOTCH, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED” 5-stars

    Top notch rental home in Keflavik, highly recommended! Three of us stayed in The Little White Castle for three nights at the end of June and it was a wonderful introduction to Icelandic hospitality. The house is charming and comfortable to stay in, with excellent facilities and quirky design touches throughout. It is 5-10 minutes drive from the airport and we chose it as we were attending a music festival at nearby asbru so location-wise it was perfect. Katrin greeted us on arrival, gave us a tour of the house, provided lots of useful local information and made sure that we were settled in ok. She lives next door so is on hand for additional advice and help if needed.

    The house has been ingeniously designed on two levels with a double bedroom, small toilet, small but well equipped kitchen and a lovely living/dining room with garden views. A spiral staircase leads down to the lower level with the main double bedroom (which opens on to the gorgeous garden area), a sumptuous bathroom, utility room and another bedroom area with two single beds and the main tv & dvd library.

    The free wifi is available throughout the house and there are lots of thoughtful touches that make it feel like a real home from home. Unfortunately we didn’t get a chance to make the most of the garden due to unseasonably changeable weather but it’s a lovely space to relax. It makes an ideal base for exploring the Reykjanes Peninsula with the Blue Lagoon half an hour drive away and Reykjavik only a 40 minute drive away. Little White Castle is a great alternative to hotel accomodation. We absolutely loved it. Highly recommended.

    2013/07/27
    Shauna R. Edinburgh

    “LUXURY HOTEL SERVICE” 5-stars

    Dear Katrin,
    Just wanted to express my appreciation for the quality of service you offered my clients during their stay in Iceland.  It can only by compared to luxury hotel service.  You truly are professionals who know their business and I will definitely recommend  your Little white castle to future clients travelling to Iceland.  Wish you all the best in future endeavors.

    2013/05/14
    Leslie CPO. USA

    “GREAT STAY” 5-stars

    We stayed at the ‘Little White Castle’ for two nights in late March. We choose this lodging mainly because of the proximity to the airport, and where pleasantly surprised with the quality of our stay. You get the whole house (or little castle) all to yourself. There are two bedrooms and two bathrooms, one of which is very luxurious. Next to the larger bedroom is a space that could be used as the third bedroom, or for the kids to sleep. The kitchen is small, but functional, and the whole interior is very nicely decorated. Outside is a very nice private garden with a seating area and a large barbecue – but because of the cold weather in March we did not use. Great place, fully recommend – and like I said, only 5-10 minutes drive from the airport.

    2013/03/20
    William and family. Zurich

    “EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE @ THE LITTLE WHITE CASTLE” 5-stars

    I would like to take the opportunity to highly recommend the Little White Castle to anyone looking for Holiday home Rental in Iceland!    I was so fortunate to find a room in a last-minute situation, especially since the Little White Castle is so close to the airport, its very convenient. I experienced great customer service with immaculate room and bedding.   I would happily recommend the Little White Castle to any traveling friends or family, especially because it is very close to the coast, where restaurants and nightlife is located.   I enjoyed a very cool and unique stay at the Little White Castle, something I very much look forward to doing again!

    2012/09/30
    Shaun H. USA

    “LOVELY CASTLE FOR RESTFUL VACATION” 5-stars

    The house is snugly and with candlelight romantic, the big bathroom like a wellness area (with sauna), in the kitchen is all well arranged for a 5 star cook, after short walk are also professional cooks in recommended restaurants available. The nice garden is the stage for bird spectacle. In the area are places for amazement (looks like pictures from post card but with sound and smell), for walking, for relaxing (wonderful Blue Lagoon).
    The best is the good soul of the house, coming from the kindness, helpfulness and hospitableness of the owners.

    Sylvia F. Germany
    2012/09/18

    “MAGNIFICENT GARDEN” 5-stars

    We loved our stay at this beautiful home. Kati was so hospitable and took great pride in all of the great design work she and her husband have done in the house. A magnificent garden and terrace with a great outdoor fire place. What a wonderful place to end our Iceland vacation!!!

    2012/07/21
    Evie and family. USA

     

    WE WOULD LOVE TO HEAR YOUR REVIEW ABOUT YOUR STAY WITH US ! 

    Your Name or Family name(required)

    Your Email (required)

    Date of Arrival

    Your overall Rating

    Title your Review

    Your Review